Choose a year: 2016201520142013

2016 Inductees

2016 Hall of Fame Award Inductees

Lifetime Achievement Award

George Platt

George Platt
Fort Lauderdale High School class of ’62

Community Achievement Award

Ric Green
Ulrich “Ric” Green
Pompano Beach High class of ’73
President/CEO Greater Pompano Beach Chamber of Commerce
Nancy Botero
Nancy Botero
Northeast High class of ’77
Executive Director, Broward College Foundation
George LeMieux
George LeMieux
Coral Springs High class of ’87
Chairman of the Board of Directors, Gunster Law Firm

Education Achievement Award

Rocky Gillis
Rocky Gillis
Pompano Beach High Class of ’78
County Athletic Director, School Board of Broward County
Olayemi Awofadeju
Olayemi Awofadeju
Plantation High class of ’95
Principal of South Broward High School
Angel Gomez
Angel Gomez
Western High class of ’87
Principal of Piper High School

2016 Broward Education Foundation Hall of Fame Award Inductees

2015 Inductees

2015 Hall of Fame Awards

Lifetime Achievement Award

Mike Roland

Michael H. Roland
Stranahan High School class of ’59

Community Achievement Award

Rosalind Osgood
Dr. Rosalind Osgood
Ft. Lauderdale High class of ’83
Vice Chair, School Board of Broward County
Romney Rogers
Romney Rogers
Stranahan High class of ’71
Commissioner, City of Ft. Lauderdale
Henry Rose
Hollywood High class of ’78
President, Falcon Foundation

Education Achievement Award

Shirley Baker
Hollywood Hills High Class of ’69
Instructional Facilitator/Graduation Coach, Broward Schools
Thomas Keller
Boyd Anderson High class of ’76
Automotive Instructor, Atlantic Technical College
Valerie Smith Wanza, Ph.D.
Miramar High class of ’88
Director School Performance & Accountability, Broward Schools

2015 Hall of Fame Inductees

2014 Inductees

2014 Hall of Fame Awards

Lifetime Achievement Award

John Aycock

John Aycock
South Broward High School class of ’47

Community Achievement Award

Edwin Moore
Edwin H. Moore, PhD
McArthur High class of ’69
President of Independent Colleges and Universities of Florida
Eugene K. Pettis
Stranahan High class of ’78
Co-founder of Haliczer, Pettis & Schwamm Law Firm
Errict Rhett
McArthur High class of ’89
Former NFL player and President of the Errict Rhett Foundation

Education Achievement Award

Desmond K. Blackburn, PhD
Piper High class of ’92
Chief School Performance and Accountability Officer for Broward Schools
Lynn Goldman
Nova High class of ’75
Community Liaison to the Broward Technical Colleges
Jennifer Hamilton
Stranahan High class of ’92
Athletic Director for Stranahan High School

2014 Hall of Fame Inductees

2013 Inductees

2013 Hall of Fame Awards

Lifetime Achievement Award


Dr. Dorothy Jackson Orr
Dillard High School class of ’49
Retired Broward County School Board Member and Interim Superintendent.
Distinguished 30-year career with Broward County Public Schools.

Community Achievement Award

Bobby B. DuBose
Plantation High class of ’89
City of Fort Lauderdale Commissioner. Broward League of Cities, immediate past president.
Alan Levy
Fort Lauderdale High School Class of ’58
President and CEO of Great American Farms, Inc. Broward Workshop, past chair, chair of Education and Youth Advocacy Council.
Terry Stiles
Northeast High School class of ’65
Chairman and CEO of Stiles. Supports 30 Florida charities.

Education Achievement Award

Erik Anderson
South Plantation High School class of ’85
Principal, Tropical Elementary School. Broward Principal of the Year 2011.
Lori Sessions
JP Taravella High School class of ’89
Teacher, Theatre Director for Broward County Public Schools. Founder and Program Director of the South Florida Cappies since 2012.
Susan Franklin Adams Colton
Pompano Beach High School class of ’68
Principal, Parkside Elementary. 35 Years as a Broward County Public School Educator.

2013 Hall of Fame Inductees